The members involved in (interleukin)-6-type cytokine signalling are the IL-6, IL-11, LIF (leukaemia inhibitory factor), OSM (oncostatin M), ciliary neurotrophic factor (CNTF), cardiotrophin-1 (CTF1) and cardiotrophin-like cytokine factor 1 (CLCF1). Receptors involved in recognition of the IL-6-type cytokines can be subdivided in the non-signalling alpha-receptors (IL6R, IL 11R, and CNTFR) and the signal transducing receptors (gp130, LIFR, and OSMR). The latter associate with JAKs and become tyrosine phosphorylated in response to cytokine stimulation (Heinrich et al. 1998, 2003). IL27 and IL35 belongs to IL12 cytokine family but they share gp130 as a component of signalling receptor, along with IL-6, IL-11, LIF, OSM, CNTF, CTF1 and CLCF1

external resources

CNTF , CNTFR , CTF1 , IL6ST , IL11 , IL11RA , IL12A , IL12RB2 , JAK1 , JAK2 , LIF , LIFR , OSM , TYK2 , OSMR , CRLF1 , IL27RA , EBI3 , CLCF1 , IL27 ,